TOGAF – Level 1

TOGAF – Level 1

TOGAF as an enterprise architecture (EA) framework that is defined and maintained by the Open Group, a vendor and technology neutral consortium. TOGAF has a detailed Architecture Development Method (ADM) and a set of supporting tools for developing IT and Enterprise Architecture. TOGAF and the ADM are technology agnostic and can be used with other frameworks that may or may not be existing with in an organization.

TOGAF 9.x training for practitioners (Level 1 & 2) introduces all of the topics you will need to use the latest version of TOGAF in your organization and to prepare to take The Open Group’s examination(s) leading to TOGAF 9.x Certification. This course is aimed at individuals (Enterprise Architects, Program Managers, Business Process Owners, Technical Professionals etc) who would want to understand TOGAF 9.x as a framework and how it may be used within their organization to enhance the quality of overall IT management.

Following section provides the details of TOGAF Level 1 course :

1. TOGAF – Certification process and levels
2. Concepts and key terminology of TOGAF
3. Architecture Development Method (ADM) – phases, guidelines, techniques and deliverable’s
4. Enterprise Continuum and tools
5. Architectural Governance
6. Building blocks and reference models
3 Days Instructor Led Training Session (ILT)
Prior knowledge of enterprise architecture is advantageous but not required. Similarly experience in roles associated with an architecture project such as planning, execution, development, delivery, and operation would be very helpful.

Contact us to know more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *